top of page

​ The Web & I: A Romantic Horror Story of the 21st Century ​

I did not think, by any means, that this would happen to me. Madison Pearman, required to do what most millennial's would brag about doing to their peers over a mimosa during brunch; the creation of a blog.

At first, much like dating, I was skeptical. I skimmed the rubric for the course like a bad break up text. Pure terror followed as I realized the circumstances of what was encroaching.

Alright, so maybe I was being a little dramatic (and you will never hear me admit this online again). But still, nightmares of coding and decoding different software haunted my mind. I honestly thought I was going to have to purchase a one-way ticket to Silicon Valley in order to pass this course.

Never-the-less, I persisted. I did what any other completely "untech" savvy woman would do, open a tab to YouTube. Where I learned that I was, indeed, being dramatic.

With my new found confidence, the blog was born. It actually all came quite smoothly! Now that the site is up and running, I have been able to share it with fellow interns, colleagues, supervisors, and even family!

~ The following is in requirement to my instructors project, but keep reading if you're intrigued!~

I believe that this tool will assist me in highlighting some of my favorite pieces that I have worked on for Wavy News 10 and The Hampton Roads Scene!

Being able to place all of my work in one location makes it easier for future employers and colleagues to locate my work, as well as my resumé.

As far as improving my site for the near future, I have taken to utilizing the idea that men and women are able to subscribe to my site! I love that it brings traffic onto my blog posts, but more importantly, others can let me know how to make this site more accessible and easily navigational to them.

I have no questions or concerns to report at this point, except for the fact that I don't think this assignment will ever end for me. I enjoy it far too much!

Cheers,

Madison Pearman


RECENT POST
JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page